Dropbox is a well-known cloud file storage platform. Unlike a web hosting service where you can have a site that is accessible online by entering a domain, Dropbox permits you to store files, which you can access through their application using a computer or a smart phone. The files are not executed, so an html file will be listed and not displayed as an actual Internet page. The service permits you to access your information from any location as long as you log in with the right credentials. Because the company allows third-party firms to use their API, we have taken advantage of this service and we present you with the chance to create regular automatic backups of the info you have on our end to a Dropbox account as long as you have enough space. This will add one more level of protection for your Internet sites simply because you shall always have a copy of any info that you might need and if the application is installed on your personal computer, a copy shall be available not only on their web servers, but also within a folder on your end.
Dropbox Backups in Shared Web Hosting
The Dropbox backup feature is available with all our shared web hosting
plans and enabling it takes several mouse clicks, so you'll be able to link the account on our end to your Dropbox space with ease. The tool which you will find within the Hepsia hosting Control Panel shall enable you to select which websites and databases should be backed up individually and how many copies should be created, the maximum amount being 14. That way you can have a daily copy of your data for the past two weeks in the event that you modify or delete something that you need. How much content will be stored in your Dropbox account and how many copies will be available also is determined by the size of the content and the disk space which you have on their end. The feature may be enabled or disabled whenever you want and if necessary, you could quickly switch the Dropbox account linked to your shared hosting space on our end or even incorporate a number of accounts and have different websites backed up in different accounts.
Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Servers
If you obtain one of our semi-dedicated servers
, you can benefit from the Dropbox backup feature effortlessly as linking the 2 accounts takes no more than several mouse clicks within the Hepsia Control Panel, which is employed for the management of the semi-dedicated accounts. Dependant upon the total size of the content you have on our end, the space quota of your Dropbox account and the data which you would like to have, you'll be able to decide if your entire account will be backed up or just certain sites and databases. Furthermore, you'll be able to select the number of daily backups that will be kept in your Dropbox account at any moment. The number ranges from three to 14 and could be changed in either direction at any moment. The Dropbox account could be eliminated from our system with simply a click if you no longer wish to use the service, although it comes very handy ifyou'd like to get a copy of your files automatically on your computer in addition to the full backups which we create on a daily basis on our end.
Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Servers
You can link a Dropbox account to any of our dedicated servers
provided you acquire it with the in-house built Hepsia Control Panel. The setup is quite easy and takes just several clicks, thus you could have a copy of your information both on the Dropbox servers and on your personal computer the very same day you link the two accounts. If you don't have a lot of space in Dropbox or you have a great deal of content on the dedicated server and you don't need all of it, you'll be able to pick certain domain or subdomain folders and databases to be backed up and even what amount of copies to be saved at one time. Our system is rather flexible, so you could change the sites and the amount of daily backups at any time. The Dropbox account can be disconnected whenever you want, therefore if you no longer would like to employ the service or you've decided to use our in-house backup service in addition to all other administration tasks which we offer with our Managed Services upgrade, you'll be able to deactivate this feature with just a click.